RSS

Pia Toscano Signed a Record Deal

09 Apr

I told you so! This is exactly what I wrote in my previous article! Let me reprint the last paragraph in its entirety…”But don’t worry, Pia. With the talent that you have, this won’t be the end of the road for your singing career.Look at Jennifer Hudson and Chris Daughtry. They didn’t win but had a successful career. I’m sure that with your amazing talent, a producer will offer you a record so keep your head up.”


After being eliminated from American Idol last Thursday which shocked herself, the other contestants, the host, the judges and the audience here and around the world, Pia Toscano has signed a record deal. She will record her debut album under the Interscope Records imprint, which is chaired by Idol mentor Jimmy Iovine.Talking about blessing in disguise!

“Pia is being signed to a deal with Interscope Records who are rushing her into the studio to record an album ASAP,” a source familiar with the contract talks tells UsWeekly. “Friday morning Interscope brass started calling every top songwriter and producer in town to get an album together and rush release it.”

Yeah, rush is the magic word because as another saying goes, “strike while the iron is hot“! The name of the game is how to play with the emotions of the general public. Did I just say that? Yes, I did!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 04/09/2011 in Blogs

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Pia Toscano Signed a Record Deal

  1. Nene

    04/10/2011 at 10:40 am

    Rush it before the public becomes cold.

     
  2. Chloe

    04/11/2011 at 7:09 pm

    Sorry but I don’t buy CDs. I download them illegally (Shhhh)

     
  3. Lolita

    04/14/2011 at 7:18 am

    Not so fast, Pia. I heard Idol won’t allow it.

     
  4. Richard Banning

    03/15/2012 at 12:47 pm

    One of the best singers ever on Idol, I almost crapped my pants when she got eliminated.

     

Leave a Reply

 
