RSS

Grey’s Anatomy Musical Episode

01 Apr

Did you watch the musical episode of Grey’s Anatomy last night? Did you like it or not? Not sure? Well, I don’t blame you for that since the web is abuzz with mixed reactions to the episode.

But at least, it succeeded in getting the attention of viewers with 12.72 million people watching over our favorite doctors of Seattle Grace operating on Calli after a horrible accident.

Although Sara Ramirez was praised for her performance last night, the same can’t be said to the rest of the cast except for Chandra Wilson and Chyler Leigh who gave decent performances. What’s really weird is to see them singing under their surgical masks while frantically trying to save Callie and her baby.

I’m not sure if I suffered from a temporary attention deficit disorder or multitasking problem but my brain wasn’t able to process the commotion on screen. A lot of times, I found myself distracted of the dramatic scenes while trying to assess how the actors did with the singing at the same time. Even the captions made me dizzy because they showed the dialogues and the lyrics of the song also at the same time.

Nice try, Shonda Rhimes and I applaud the actors for trying something unique and out of their boundaries, but no. I don’t want to see any more Glee-like episode.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 04/01/2011 in Blogs

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Grey’s Anatomy Musical Episode

  1. Mama Mia

    04/01/2011 at 1:56 pm

    Hmmm, I actually liked it and thought it was great. Nice to know that the actors could do something else beside acting.

     
  2. JustaGuy

    04/01/2011 at 6:21 pm

    The acene with Sloan crying while Little Gray was singing to him, odd. Singing while operating, ridiculous. Singing while having sex, priceless. Don’t do it again.

     
  3. Chloe

    04/01/2011 at 9:44 pm

    It’s funny how McDreamy stayed away from this idiocracy. I think he’s the only one who wasn’t forced to sing aside from the Chief. Good call!

     
  4. Joe

    04/02/2011 at 6:28 pm

    Just watched the intro and switched channel. I’m sure I didn’t miss any.

     

Leave a Reply

 
