RSS

Road Trip Pictures

23 Feb

This President’s Day long weekend, my family drove to San Francisco to attend my youngest brother’s housewarming party. Whenever I take long trips like this, I usually just put myself to sleep. But not this time. Why?

Thanks to my Iphone. Remember the article I published before about my love for my hands-me-down Iphone? I discussed in that article about the many apps that are installed on it but are never used? If not for this trip, I wouldn’t  know how awesome Photogene app is.

After dousing off from sleep, I decided to take some pictures along the way. Then I started using the Photogene app to enhance the pictures. I was really impressed with the results. I am definitely more in love with my Iphone.

Here are some of the before and after pictures…

The second picture is a lot livelier with added colors.


I like how detail of the sky, trees, car and structures were enhanced. Love it.


I think this is one of the hotels along the highway. The original photo was off the angle so I used the app to straighten it and put more colors. Nice, isn’t it?


I like this one, too. Looks like a painting. I love the shadows cast by the trees and the blue trees on top of the hill.


I took this picture behind my back which I cropped in the bottom. I like the sky and the car headlights.


Windmills along the highway. I cropped the bottom to put more emphasis on the windmills and added purple color.


Another cropped photo of the windmills with orange colors.


Look how the added colors turned the boring photo into a picturesque one.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on 02/23/2011 in Blogs, Travel

 

Tags: , , , ,

8 responses to “Road Trip Pictures

  1. Sue

    02/23/2011 at 9:24 am

    Great pictures. I can’t believe these were taken and enhance with your Iphone. I need this app.

     
  2. Joe

    02/23/2011 at 9:27 am

    Wow! I need this app to enhance my family album.

     
  3. Mama Mia

    02/23/2011 at 9:29 am

    Is this app only for views and landscapes? Can I use for portraits? I need to look more photogenic.

     
    • USpinay

      02/23/2011 at 9:31 am

      Yes, you can use it to enhance any picture

       
  4. Jo

    02/23/2011 at 3:54 pm

    It’s wonderful what technology can do!

     
  5. Jojo

    02/23/2011 at 4:53 pm

    This is probably the same technique they use for photoshop.

     
  6. BranJoPit

    02/24/2011 at 10:24 am

    I’ve used Photoshop for years. It’s a much more complicated software if you are expecting professional work.

     
  7. Lavone Ormiston

    02/28/2011 at 3:56 pm

    I simply want to tell you that I am very new to blogs and seriously savored this web page. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have fantastic articles. With thanks for revealing your web page.

     

Leave a Reply

 
