RSS

It’s Love Day

14 Feb

On this special day, I want to post a poem written by my high school classmate, Rene San Andres for his wife. Rene has been working in Saudi Arabia for  8  years. The distance between him and his family  inspires Rene  to write poems, anecdotes and other literary works to lessen the pain and loneliness of being away from home. The heartfelt feelings that he can’t express personally to his loved ones are conveyed through his works.

In recognition of his courage, love, wisdom and aspirations, I would like to share this poem to you, readers on this special day.

Happy Valentines’, my dear.
It’s the day of the hearts deeply in love..
My wife greeted me this morning
and of course, I returned the favor by making a call..
Gosh, too many occasions that I let go off..
Birthdays, anniversaries and this special love day…
But I always have thing to say..

Love doesn’t come only in one day..
Love shouldn’t be expressed only in one day..
But thru all the days made from sunlight to sundown..
Love doesn’t have to be expressed for only
those dear to us..
But for all, as the Lord love all men.

It’s the day of the hearts…
And you can take my heart in exchange for love..
I will love you for as long as I live.

You can read more of Rene’s blogs at http://renesanandres.blogspot.com

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 02/14/2011 in Blogs

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “It’s Love Day

  1. aren

    02/14/2011 at 2:24 am

    To the women of my life,

    On this day for lovers, I can’t help but recall;
    When we’re together and tell, how much I care at all;
    I want you to know you made my heart,
    So lonely then when we’re a-part;
    Your smile brightens up my lonely day;
    Just like the sun with its golden ray;
    Your arms’ embrace had kept me warm;
    In the midst of cold and chilly air;
    Your voice is sweet and leads me when I am lost;
    Like a bell that rings from the highest post;
    I’ll love you then when we’re still friends;
    I’ll love you today, tomorrow and until the end;
    You had become my heart and soul;
    Wherever you are I know that place is home.

    Happy Valentines, Dears!!

     
    • USpinay

      02/14/2011 at 8:32 am

      I suppose the women in your life includes your wife, your mom and your daughter. Am I missing somebody else? Happy Valentines Day! Now, pick up that phone and make the booty call! (You probably did already but a follow-up wouldn’t hurt LOL)

       
  2. aren

    02/14/2011 at 8:06 pm

    i already did, and yes those were the three women in my life. others..hmm?

     

Leave a Reply

 
