RSS

Super Bowl XLV

06 Feb

Super Bowl XLV will be the 45th annual edition of the Super Bowl in American football, and the 41st annual championship game of the modern-era National Football League (NFL). The game which starts today at 3:25 PST will pit the AFC champion Pittsburgh Steelers against the NFC champion Green Bay Packers to decide the NFL champion. It will be held at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, the first time that the Super Bowl will be held in the Dallas–Fort Worth area; and the third time it will be held in Texas (Houston was the host city to VIII and XXXVIII).

While everyone is all agog in preparation for their own Super Bowl parties, I am not really excited to see the game and find out who will be the champions. What I am looking forward to is the entertainment portion. So what do you say about me? Boring!!!! I hear you but that’s okay with me.

Since I grew up in the Philippines where basketball is the major sport, I’m not really a football fan. I don’t even know how players make the points. The only encounter I have with this sport is during my childhood days when I play our version of putbol.

So who do we expect to be perform this year? Christina Aguilera will sing the National Anthemn. Keith Urban and Maroon 5 will perform pregame. The Black Eyed Peas would play during half-time break, whiile Slash and Usher are expected to make guest appearances. An episode of Glee titled “The Sue Sylvester Bowl Shuffle” will be the lead-out program.

Enjoy your game time while I enjoy my entertainment show. To each his own, right?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 02/06/2011 in Blogs, U. S. News

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Super Bowl XLV

  1. Jo

    02/06/2011 at 3:10 pm

    What a day when most Americans are glued to the TV sets watching the Super Bowl.

     
  2. bella34

    02/06/2011 at 9:47 pm

    I watch the Super Bowl because of the advertisements and the halftime performances.

     
  3. Jo

    02/07/2011 at 5:21 am

    It’s over! Let’s get back to normal.

     

Leave a Reply

 
