RSS

Richad Simmons Like Never Seen Before

03 Feb

Who doesn’t know Richard Simmons? I think everyone does. Just in case, you’re one of the few who doesn’t, here’s some info about him.

Richard Simmons, is an American fitness personality who promotes weight-loss programs, most famously through his line of aerobics videos and DVDs and is known for his eccentric, outgoing personality.

Simmons is noted for his flamboyant, high-energy, motivational demeanor, an attribute he uses to help encourage people to lose weight. His high energy level is always featured in his workout videos. His trademark attire is candy-striped Dolfin shorts and tank tops decorated with Swarovski crystals.

Still not sure who he is? Then, maybe it’s better to just show these pictures….

Now, you remember…

In today’s news were some pictures taken during the “Celebration of Jack Lalane’s Life” held at Forest Lawn in Hollywood Hills. Among the guests was Arnold Schwarzenegger but it was Richard Simmons who caught my attention. Why? I was very surprised to see him in a suit (I repeat in a suit). Wow, I didn’t know that he wears something else other than his famous shorts and tank tops.

Come on, Richard. You could have done a lot better than that!

This is a letdown for me. I would love to see him still in an outfit that made him famous while attending such occasion. If I am his stylist, this would be my outfit of choice for him —- a black outfit with matching black gloves filled all over with rhinestones, sequins, feathers, crystals and diamonds. That would be awesome!!!

How about you? What outfit would you recommend him to wear?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 02/03/2011 in Blogs

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Richad Simmons Like Never Seen Before

  1. DEF

    02/04/2011 at 11:48 am

    Oh, my Richard! Where have you been? I have been missing you! Thanks for the post. It made my day. I love you, Richard! Forever and ever! Promise!

     

Leave a Reply

 
