RSS

Lose Weight with Chewing Gums?

02 Feb

It was mid-afternoon when I felt the urge to have a snack. I opened my refrigerator and kitchen pantries to see what’s there to eat.  Do I want to eat cookies? No. Chips? No. Sandwich? Still no.  I found myself in front of an abundant supply of food but still can’t make up my mind what to eat. It’s the same eerie feeling I have when I open my closet overflowing with clothes but still can’t decide what to wear.

Still undecided, I saw a chewing gum in the drawer, unwrapped it, put in my mouth and started chewing. Alas, my food craving is gone. As my teeth were pounding and grinding on it, I asked myself, did the gum suppress my appetite? If it did, could it result to loss of weight? While chomping and enjoying the sweetness squeezed from this piece of rubber, I started doing a research. What did I find?

It sure did suppress my appetite and I found out there’s much more benefits that you can enjoy from it: improve memory, stress reduction, increase focus, alertness and concentration, manage weight, improve oral health and etc.

Don’t get carried away though. Of course, things done excessively have it side effects, too.  It may lead to stomach burns and ulcer. And never consider skipping a meal with a piece of gum. Enough said, enjoy!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 02/02/2011 in Blogs

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Lose Weight with Chewing Gums?

  1. Aruray

    02/02/2011 at 11:56 pm

    Got to stock up on gums now. Not only that I use it to freshen my breath but need to lose more weight to fit into my new size o Herve Leger dress. I must look really hot for Valentine’s Day.

     
  2. J.S.

    02/03/2011 at 9:49 am

    I just found a nice excuse to give my co-workers chewing gum. I don’t really want them to lose, not my business. I just can’t stand the smell of their breath. Hallelujah!

     
    • USpinay

      02/03/2011 at 1:30 pm

      Ha ha ha! That’s a good one. So what we need to do is offer them a stick of gum for them to lose weight, instead of saying you have bad breath.

       

Leave a Reply

 
