RSS

I Hate Pine Trees

28 Jan

In the city where I live in, street sidewalks are lined with big, robust trees. Each street carries a different variety of tree. On the street where I live are 70 year old, robust pine trees. There are pine trees not only in the sidewalk but several more in my backyard. When I first moved in my house and saw these nice looking trees, I thought it was perfect. A few months passed and my feelings toward these trees turned around 360. Why? I realized how unfortunate it is being surrounded by them.

When it’s windy, dried needles is blown everywhere— the yard, roof, cars and even in the branches of other trees. It’s no joke sweeping all these dried needles. You can’t just leave them in the ground or else it will kill the grass. Another problem are the cones which could be as long as 8 inches and could weigh up to a pound. You could imagine how bad the dent could be when it falls on cars. And not to forget, the sap. My goodness, you should see the sap that had dropped and dried in my car. Forget about bringing it for a car wash, it can’t even be removed. What is more frightening? A neighbor told me that once a tree branch fell on a car and insurance company didn’t cover the damages.

Sure, it’s nice looking at snow-covered pine trees in parks, forests and mountains where I believe they should remain, but not in the street where I live in. Please….

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 01/28/2011 in Blogs

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “I Hate Pine Trees

  1. bella34

    01/29/2011 at 8:08 pm

    I had 5 of them removed from my yard. I agree with you, the sap on my car is permanent. I even had my car repainted for a different reason but after awhile, the original sap stain came back. I’m glad I just have a leased car. I won’t have to see it after the lease.

     

Leave a Reply

 
