RSS

The “Charlie Sheen” Drug

04 Mar

It’s been a week since Charlie Sheen found himself jobless after CBS and Warner Bros. decided to shutdown the high-rating TV show “Two and a Half Men“. This came after Charlie went on an anger-fueled, rambling rant about his show and bosses on a radio station. Since then, Charlie had been on a never-ending TV and radio interviews, blurting bizarre and disturbing comments both live and on print via Twitter. The people who had been following all this debacle is now under the spell of the “Charlie Sheen” Drug.

(Brian Fairrington / Politicalcartoons.com)

Yup, this is exactly what happened in the daily lives of the watching public. Instead of focusing in more relevant current events, everyone was glued to Charlie Sheen’s public appearances and Twitter messages.

(Dave Granlund / Politicalcartoons.com)

Charlie still refuses to accept the fact that he has a problem. He still insists that nothing’s wrong with him but put the blame onto others. In his own words, he said ‘I’m not bi-polar, I’m bi-winning. I win here and I win there.’


(John Darkow / The Columbia Daily Tribune, Politicalcartoons.com)

The whole word is now obsessed with his famous quotations like this…’I’m different. I have a different constitution, I have a different brain, I have a different heart. I got tiger blood, man. Dying’s for fools, dying’s for amateurs.’

(Randy Bish / Politicalcartoons.com)

The audience, watching all his antics and following all his crazy tirades, seem to be very amused. They said that it’s more entertaining than watching actual episodes of “Two and a Half Men”.

(Taylor Jones / El Nuevo Dia, Puerto Rico, Politicalcartoons.com)

Media went crazy covering Charlie Sheen’s TV appearance with his “goddesses” and living arrangements in “Sober Valley Lodge”. He said, ‘I’m gonna say this. It’s a polygamy story. All my guy friends are gonna like throw tomatoes at me. It’s like an organic union of the hearts.’


(Dave Granlund / Politicalcartoons.com)

And, his manic behavior still continues while the people amusingly watches….
My personal take on this : I never watched any episode of “Two and a Half Men” before and still has no intention of watching any reruns. I also never bothered to watch any of his recent TV appearances and follow him on Twitter.The media continues fueling his ego-eccentric behaviors instead of offering help.This guy definitely has manic issues and seriously needs help before things get worse as it already is. But what does the media care for? Nothing! It’s because this is what sells.
Yeah…everyone has an addiction to the “Charlie Sheen” Drug….Everyone needs rehab…
 
7 Comments

Posted by on 03/04/2011 in Blogs

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “The “Charlie Sheen” Drug

  1. Sue

    03/04/2011 at 6:53 pm

    I want some of those pills so I could speak more eloquent nonsense

     
  2. Mama Mia

    03/04/2011 at 9:01 pm

    Those poor kids. I feel sorry for them for being dragged into this mess.

     
  3. KimKrdshn

    03/04/2011 at 9:21 pm

    Hey Charlie, stop it already! Nobody is listening to my song.

     
  4. I'm for Allan Harper

    03/04/2011 at 9:25 pm

    I love Two and a Half Men. Charlie was hardly there. I was watching Allan Harper. He was the actor there. Charlie wasn’t even acting in his 2 minute exposure per episode. He was being himself, the crazy him. I’m missing Allan!

     
    • USpinay

      03/04/2011 at 10:11 pm

      Since I don’t watch Two and a Half Men, I have to look up who Allan Harper is and found out it’s Jon Cryer. So, Charlie appears only in 2 minutes per episode? Wow, he really is the highest-paid TV personality, $1.2million per episode. I guess that’s still enough for him because he’s demanding $3million per episode if they decide to bring back the show.

       
      • Jojo

        03/04/2011 at 10:32 pm

        So his salary is as big as his ego.

         
  5. Jo

    03/05/2011 at 6:39 am

    Well, the title is Two and a Half Man. Of course the Half Man is Sheen.With his litany of how good he is and how he talks bad his producers, maybe he is not even half a man. There is a lot of good descent actors who can take his place.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

